Various Artists

Copyright Year(s): 2013
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Kaulana Na Pua — Brad Bordessa
  2. `Opihi Moemoe — Wilson Rapozo
  3. Mixed Emotions — Joshua Lum
  4. Promise of God's Love — Hau`oli Kalama
  5. Morning Dew — Axel Menezes
  6. Pua Lilia — Lois Leinani Whitney
  7. See You Again in Heaven — Makana Kamahele
  8. Ka Pili Oha — Leihua Kalawai`a & Adam Bediamol
  9. Hanohano `O Paukukalo — Tom Pollard
  10. Waves of the Setting Sun — Jordan Leong

Album Notes

The Institute of Hawaiian Music (IHM) is a one-of-a-kind musical mentorship program dedicated to the perpetuation and preservation of Hawaiian music. University classes are supplemented with mentorship sessions led by professional Hawaiian musicians.

Pukana refers to the rising of the sun and represents the dawn of opportunity for this group of inaugural students. Pukana can also mean a 'keepsake' or 'memento' which the students and their families will certainly cherish.

Proceeds benefit the Institute of Hawaiian Music at the University of Hawai`i Maui College

  Pan 2 Paradise   A Christmas Promise   The Hits: 1993-2003   Kulewa   Live In Boulder DVD   Mele O Halawa    These Moments
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.