Once Upon One Time

Various Artists

Copyright Year(s): 2002
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Tales Of Da Islands
  2. Da Baddest in Da Land
  3. A Parrty Porr De Prrince
  4. It's Good Fun For Be One Menehune
  5. No Talk To Strangers
  6. In the Shadow of "Da Prince"
  7. Just One More Thing...
  8. Someday
  9. Ono Kine Grinds
  10. Bad Is Baaad!!!
  11. In Da Forest
  12. Das How Muddahs Are
  13. Da Villains' "Lament"
  14. Leaving for De Parrty
  15. Someday Reprise
  16. Tutu To The Rescue
  17. A Tinikling Dance Porr You
  18. Dea's Always One Real Happy Ending

Album Notes

Take your favorite traditional children's story -- Cinderella, Goldlilocks & The Three Bears, and li'dat -- and put them in Hawai`i...with the storyline more "island" than traditional, and the characters slipping into pidgin...and you've got this hilarious CD for you and your family to enjoy. Presenting the complete soundtrack from just one of Lisa Matsumoto's award-winning stage productions -- sure to become one of your family's favorites.

More work by this artist

  Rap\'s Hawai`i - DVD   Two Slack Key Guitars A-Livin-On-Easy   Amy Hanaiali`i & Slack Key Masters of Hawai`i   Mele Ho`oilina (12-29-2017)   Maluhia   Kani Wai   Wao Akua
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.