Hawaiian Steel - Vol 6

Various Artists

Copyright Year(s): 2010
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Beyond the Reef
  2. I’ll Remember You
  3. Pearly Shells
  4. Maui Chimes
  5. Lovely Hula Hands
  6. Hawaiian Wedding Song
  7. Blue Hawai’i
  8. Hilo March
  9. Million Moons over Hawai’i
  10. Waikiki
  11. Sophisticated Hula
  12. Aloha `Oe

Album Notes

Volume 6 of the popular HAWAIIAN STEEL series showcases three veteran steel guitar players as they weave their signature styles through instrumental versions of timeless “hapa haole” classics. Hawaii’s own, Alan Akaka, Casey Olsen and Greg Sardinha collaborate on each song bringing their own style whether they are playing lead or back up.

In a rare feat, the melody for “Maui Chimes,” “Hilo March” and “Sophisticated Hula” is shared by the trio; this type of exchange is rarely exhibited with more than two steel guitar artists. Hawaiian steel guitar fans will be surprised to hear these veterans entangle their playing styles so beautifully on these memorable classics.

More work by this artist

  Season\'s Greetings Island Style   Kika Kila Meets Ki Ho`alu   Ha`i Kupuna   Hapa Haole Hulas   Hana by the Sea   Light You Up   Big Circles
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.