Alternative HI

Various Artists

Copyright Year(s): 2012
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Over-Rated Town — Sabrina
  2. Close Your Eyes — Sing The Body
  3. Two Waves — Disaster Kit
  4. Blue Eyes — Matty & The Intire Project
  5. Smoke Signals — Erika Elona
  6. Just the Way It Goes — Rabbitt & The Propers
  7. Closer — Kelli Heath-Cruz
  8. Master of Ceremonies — Johnny Helm
  9. Lights — Hollow Spheres
  10. Brand New — Prevail
  11. Misguided Adoration — Mantra
  12. Walk Away — Owaila
  13. My Chevelle — Sex Puppet
  14. The System — Kevin Jones
  15. Falling — After Ever After
  16. Summertime — Mano Kane
  17. Got Nothin’ But Love — Saving Cadence
  18. Penniless — Mike Love

Album Notes

The stage is set, the mic checked and the set list ready. In the early summer of 2011, Brandon Apeles (Anuhea, Amos Lee, Guy Cruz, Matt Costa, Andrew Bird, Owl City) and Shawn Livingston Moseley (Elliot Smith, Metallica, Dave Matthews Band, Converge, Jeff Buckley) agreed to co-produce an alternative rock compilation featuring the most promising artists from across the Hawaiian Islands and the top underground talent it had to offer.

With over 20 collective years of studio recording, concert touring, live recording, artist management and multiple Na Hoku Hanohano and GRAMMY® nominations and wins, the Apeles/Moseley production team set course with a clear and substantial agenda to capture the most slamming and credible audio snapshot of Hawaii’s Alternative Rock scene to date.

Over 65 artist/musicians and thousands of fans later, Alternative HI is born.

  `Ohana   Back to Hawai`i   Winds of Waimanalo   Ka `Upu Aloha   Kimo\'s Hawaiian Slack Key Christmas   Salty Kisses   HI Sessions Live!
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.