Kiho`alu Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar

Ledward Kaapana

Copyright Year(s): 2005
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Opihi Moe Moe
  2. Aloha Ia No `O Maui
  3. Kolomona Slack Key
  4. Waimea Lullaby
  5. Fish Market Slack Key
  6. Killing Me Softly
  7. He Aloha No `O Honolulu
  8. Slack Key Lullaby
  9. Wood & Steel Slack Key
  10. Living on Easy
  11. Medley
    • Ka Makani Ka`ili Aloha
    • Pua Tuberose
  12. Love Is Blue
  13. Pau Hana Slack Key
  14. San Antonio Rose
  15. Pau Pilikia

Album Notes

Slack key guitar master Ledward Kaapana displays impeccable finger style picking and flawless technique, once again! This release features five new original compositions, penned by Led -- along with some classic and standard slack key tunes. Led chose to include two contemporary songs, performing them as `ukulele instrumentals. Led's worldwide fans have been waiting a long time for this new release -- and they won't be disappointed!

Na Hoku Hanohano Awards :: 2006

Instrumental Album of the Year

  Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar in the Real Old Style   Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Masters Collection - Vol 2   Here, There & Everywhere   Wonderful World   Wild Hawaiian Experience   It Sometimes Rains In Paradise   Dateless In July
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.