Slow Burnin


Copyright Year(s): 2007
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Roots Music
  2. Hey Girl (version)
  3. Call Right Up
  4. I Got Ya Back
  5. Close Your Eyes
  6. I and I
  7. Frisk Me Down
  8. Human Bonding
  9. Hey Girl
  10. Rainbow
  11. Rude Girl
  12. I and I (Mad Professor Dubtronic Mix)
  13. Frisk Me Dub
  14. Hey Girl Version (Basscamp Remix)

Album Notes

Mining the great New Zealand love and tradition of reggae music, this Maori progressive roots reggae group Katchafire hit pay dirt with their Bob Marley influenced debut REVIVAL, making the band a household name in New Zealand through numerous videos and radio singles, plus considerable hard work and extensive touring.

SLOW BURNING is the newest album, and finds this eight-piece outfit continuing to mine their reggae influences, although with considerable newfound confidence and originality. Principle songwriters, Logan Bell and Jamey Ferguson, have really found their own songwriting footing (all songs on this album are written by the band). The blend of pop and reggae is now almost seamless, while the use of horns (courtesy of French-based reggae act Mr. Gang) and harmonica dd real color and swing to proceedings, resulting in an album that is overall more cohesive and infinitely tighter sonically.

Katchafire is:

Grenville Bell
Jordan Bell
Logan Bell
Leon Dovey
Jamey Ferguson
Thompson Hohepa
Heani Totorewa
Ara Adams-Tomatea

  Island Music, Volume One   Maori Brown Eyes   Slack Key Jazz   Hapa Haole Hit Parade   Moonlight Mele   Waiamau   No Ka`u Mau Mo`opuna
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.