Music from the Land of Aloha

Hawai`i Calls

Copyright Year(s): 2000
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Beyond the Rainbow
  2. Palani Vaughan
  3. The Wonderful World of Aloha
  4. Nina Keali`iwahamana
  5. Harbour Lights
  6. Jules Ah See
  7. Ports of Paradise
  8. Boyce Rodrigues & Nina Keali`iwahamana
  9. South Sea Island Magic
  10. Alex McAngus
  11. Hawaiian Wedding Song
  12. Nina Keali`iwahamana & Boyce Rodrigues
  13. Moonlight in Kalua
  14. Alfred Apaka
  15. My Isle of Golden Dreams
  16. Nina Keali`iwahamana
  17. Drifting and Dreaming
  18. Jules Ah See
  19. Moon of Manakoora
  20. Kalani Kinimaka
  21. Moonlight and Shadows
  22. Palani Vaughan & Nina Keali`iwahamana
  23. Beyond the Reef
  24. Kalani Kinimaka
  25. Blue Hawai`i
  26. Haunani Kahalewai

Album Notes

Originally released on vinyl in 1981, the recording was created especially for those who have been visitors to our shores, and for those who hope someday to do so. Here is a collection of songs that have been requested time and time again by visitors from all over the world. These mainly hapa haole songs are performed by the stars of the long-running "Hawaii Calls" radio show, backed by their world famous orchestra and chorus.

Hawai`i Calls is:

Alfred Apaka
Danny Kaleikini
Ed Kenney
Nina Keali`iwahamana
Palani Vaughan

  Hawaii\'s Greatest Hits Vol 2   Ola Ka `Oiwi   Wahine   Pau Hana Party   Hawaiian His-Story   Hawai`i: Land of Enchantment   Django Would Go
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.