Barrett Awai

Copyright Year(s): 2009
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Aloha Ke Akua
  2. A Sign
  3. Medley
    • E Nonoi I Ka Haku
    • Kalani E
  4. Shine The Way
  5. Be The Center
  6. Forgive Me
  7. Kalana
  8. Ke Aloha O Ka Haku (Lord's Mercy)
  9. He Touched Me
  10. Glorify Thy Name
  11. Medley
    • Only You
    • Ka Makani Ka Ili Aloha
  12. Medley
    • Jesus Loves Me
    • The Lord's Prayer

Album Notes

You may know Barrett Awai as a member of the groups Kauakahi and Pai`ea. Here he presents a solo album of Christian contemporary and traditional songs in Hawaiian and English.

Barrett includes original compositions for this release and is backed up vocally by his wife, Tara, Imua Garza and his wife Tiffa, along with Alika "Boy" Kalauli

Kalana comes with words and translations in a beautifully packaged CD. Inspiring.

Na Hoku Hanohano Awards :: 2010

Religious Album of the Year

More work by this artist

  Honolulu City Lights   Kani Ki Ho`alu   Merry Christmas To You   In Concert - The Man and His Music   Live @ Hawai`i Theatre - DVD   Canefield Hero   `A
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.