Tia Carrere & Daniel Ho

Copyright Year(s): 2008
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. The Spam Song
  2. Welo
  3. Ku`u Ipo My Darling
  4. Hula in Seven
  5. Pule no Malia
  6. Keanuhea
  7. The Breakfast Song (Pineapple Mango)
  8. O Ia Uka
  9. Na `Ikena Like `Ole
  10. Papahanamoku (Earth Mother)
  11. Pomaika`i (The Blessing)

Album Notes

This new duo -- born and raised in the islands, now residing on the USA mainland -- blaze new directions with a striking collection of all new Hawaiian-language songs.

Amy Ku`uleialoha Stillman, Ph.D., is already known for her meticulous scholarship as an ethnomusicologist, specializing in island music. She shines here as a haku mele lyricist, too.

More work by this artist

  Pride of Punahele   Na Pua O Hawai`i   Pineapple Hits   Let\'s Lu`au   Fertile Sound   Kaleo `O Kanilau   Lei Kulaia
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.