The New Hawaiian Band

The New Hawaiian Band

Copyright Year(s): 1992, 1971
Format: CD
Price: $12.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Ke Kali Nei Au
  2. Barney Isaacs & Jerry Byrd
  3. Medley
  4. Chotto Matte Kudasai
  5. Ohta-San
  6. Analani E
  7. Barney Isaacs & Jerry Byrd
  8. Kaulana O Hilo Hanakahi
  9. Ohta-San
  10. Beautiful Kahana
  11. Barney Isaacs & Jerry Byrd
  12. Green Rose Hula
  13. Atta Isaacs
  14. Ebb Tide
  15. Ohta-San
  16. Lei Aloha Lei Makamae
  17. Barney Isaacs & Jerry Byrd
  18. Haole Hula
  19. Atta Isaacs
  20. Red Hibiscus
  21. Ohta-San
  22. Ke Kaupu
  23. Atta Isaacs
  24. Night Time
  25. Atta Isaacs
  26. Across The Sea
  27. all
  28. I Don't Mind
  29. all

Album Notes

Listen...tropical, all-instrumental soft steel guitar by Barney Isaacs and Jerry Byrd...`ukulele by master Herb "Ohta-San" Ohta...classic Hawaiian slack key guitar from Atta Isaacs..and all of them playing wonderful Hawaiian tunes!

These great musicians are joined by Pua Almeida, Bud Dant, Sonny Kamahele, Jimmy Kaopuiki, and Benny Saks. With the collective talent on this CD, it really should be called "The Best With the Best"!

  The Very Best of Country Comfort   Facing Future   Kani Ki Ho`alu   Ke`ala\'s Mele   Classic Collector Series Vol 5   Evening in the Islands   Aloha is a Love
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.