Sonny Chillingworth

Copyright Year(s): 1999
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Slack Key #1
  2. (instrumental)
  3. Aloha Hale O Ho`oponopono
  4. `Olu O Pu`ulani
  5. Hula Blues
  6. (instrumental)
  7. Na Pua Ka `Ilima
  8. Kananaka
  9. Slack Key #2
  10. (instrumental)
  11. `Imi au Ia `Oe
  12. Endlessly
  13. Medley
  14. Ipo Lei Manu
  15. Keiki Slack Key
  16. (instrumental)
  17. Hilo Hanakahi
  18. Mai Poina `Oe Ia`u
  19. Liloa's Mele
  20. (instrumental)

Album Notes

This collection of previously unreleased material from the late slack key guitar master Sonny Chillingworth offers fifteen solo performances in his peerless style. Hawaiian traditional songs, originals, and the R&B oldie, ENDLESSLY, showcase once again why Sonny will always be remembered as one of Hawaii's most beloved and influential slack key guitarists.

  C & K Together Live   Facing Future   In Dis Life   Mauna Kea   Melelana   The Legendary Ray Kane: Old Style Slack Key   Launa`ole - Unequalled
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.