Copyright Year(s): 2011
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Kinky Reggae
  2. For My Ladies
  3. Love Prayer
  4. On My Mind
  5. I Do
  6. Last Goodbye
  7. This Feeling
  8. Shorty
  9. She's Mine
  10. Session
  11. Tiare Ura
  12. Stay With Me

Album Notes

The gentlemen of Rushouze, based out of Maui, have been around the Hawaii music scene for 6 years entertaining audiences of all ages. This talented group of men consists of Pi'ilani Arias and Tunez Moananu (vocals), complimented by Jacob Dela Nux (drums/vocals), Brian Cabatu (keyboards), Stephen Cipro (guitar), and Naupaka Sako (Bass).

This long awaited self-titled CD “Rushouze” has 10 originals songs written by various members of the band. “Kinky Reggae” track #1 is already a local favorite on the radio airways with it’s up beat vibe that sets the tone for the rest of the album. The band sends a dedication message to their ladies with their song “For My Ladies” letting them know how special they are to them. Track #3 “Love Prayer” will get you up and dancing with the feel good music and inspiring lyrics. “Tiare Ura” a Tahitian song written by Toa Ura represents the spirit and flavor of Tahiti.

“Rushhouze” features some of Hawaii’s top artists from the islands. Mike Maglinti of Rebel Souljahz featured on “Last Goodbye” and Josh Kahula of Nuff Sedd on “She’s Mine”.

Rushouze‘s unique style is inspired by Soul, R&B, and Reggae with the flavor of the Islands. They captivate their audiences with their mesmerizing voices and their ability to entertain. The members of the band have shared the stage with prominent artist like Steel Pulse, Wailing souls, Fiji, Rebel Souljahz, Kolohe Kai, Maoli and more.

  Hawaii\'s Favorite Instrumentals   Hawaiian Tradition   Pride of Punahele   Wonderland   Listen to Your Heart   Redeemed   Aloha I Ho`okena
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.