Live at the Moana Hotel

Pua Almeida and His Sunset Serenaders

Copyright Year(s): 2014
Format: CD
Price: $12.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Medley
  2. To Make You Love Me, Ku`uipo
  3. Susiana E
  4. Medley
  5. Lahainaluna
  6. Medley
  7. Anytime, Anywhere, Any Place
  8. Blue Seashells
  9. Hula Nova
  10. Maui Girl
  11. Medley

Album Notes

Na Kupuna Nights, held in the Moana Hotelís Banyan Tree Court in Waikiki, was a long-running popular evening concert showcasing the rich musical history of Hawai`i.

For fourteen years, a gifted musician with an exceptional tenor voice, Pua Almeida, and His Sunset Serenaders, were the featured act at the Court.

Cord International has restored and now shares this historic live recording nearly 50 years after it was made, and nearly 115 years since the majestic First Lady of Waikiki was opened.

Featuring leader Pua Almeida (guitar/lead vocals), Billy Hew Len (Hawaiian steel guitar/vocals/percussion), Lucky Viloria (piano/ vibraphone), Ronnie Souza (drums) and Tony Kwan (bass/vocals).

  Soliloquy: Ka Leo O Laka   Slack Key Guitar: The Artistry of Sonny Lim   Kamahiwa: Collection One   Kihei Road   Lai Jin Den   Tropical Swing   No Ka`u Mau Mo`opuna (10-10-2017)
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.