A Taro Patch Christmas

Ozzie Kotani & Steve Sano

Copyright Year(s): 2001
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Deck the Halls
  2. Merry Christmas Darling
  3. Little Drummer Boy
  4. Away in a Manger
  5. Wexford Carol
  6. Jingle Bells
  7. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  8. Il est ne le divin Enfant
  9. Lihau (A Christmas Rain)
  10. Still, Still, Still
  11. The Christmas Song
  12. Ka Po`i Kau Anu
  13. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  14. Po La`i E (Silent Night)

Album Notes

A TARO PATCH CHRISTMAS is not just another slack key recording -- it is a project about one slack key tuning...taropatch.

Ozzie Kotani and Steve Sano have creatively enhanced these favorite traditional and local holiday songs by continuing their exceptional ki ho`alu (Hawaiian slack key) guitar styles.

  Facing Future   Aloha Hula Hawaiian Style   Kiho`alu Christmas: Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar   Mele Kalikimaka: A Hawaiian Christmas Party   Koi Au   Pride of Punahele II   Hawaiian Style Christmas
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.