Music of Muriel Flanders, The

Various Artists

Copyright Year(s): 2001
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. My Lanikai — Robert CazimeroTeresa Bright
  2. Sunny Kapolei — O'Brian Eselu
  3. The Royal Rain — Virginia Paleka
  4. `Awapuhi Lau Pala Wale — Brothers Cazimero
  5. The Old Lahaina Jail — Keao Costa
  6. For You Pauahi — Na Leo Pilimehana
  7. City of Refuge — Kale Chang
  8. A Drop of Aloha — Jeff Rasmussen
  9. Black Tears of Pearl Harbor — Kawika McGuire
  10. Beautiful Le`ahi — Na Leo Pilimehana
  11. The Floating Islands — Kenneth Makuakane
  12. From Steamer Lane to Shore — Moe Keale
  13. The Voice of Olomana — Tony Conjugacion
  14. Lanikuhonua — Kawika McGuireVictoria Holinger
  15. Sea Dreams — Jack De Mello

Album Notes

The songs on this CD musically document the history of the Hawaiian landscape through the eyes of one woman. At 92 years of age, Muriel Flanders has witnessed a remarkable transformation in Hawai`i during the past nine decades, and through the lyrics and music of her songs, these changes and her memories of the islands over this expanse of time are being preserved. Liner notes include lyrics.

  Wonderland   With the Best of Slack Key   Instantaneous   Haleakala   Waiamau   Storm\'s A Brewin\'   Ho`okele
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.