Nathan Aweau

Copyright Year(s): 2007
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. E Pi`i Mai Ke Kai
  2. Kane`ohe
  3. Ku`u Momi Makamae
  4. Iesu
  5. Donna's Waltz (instrumental)
  6. Lililehua
  7. Ko`olau
  8. Kamehameha
  9. Me Ku`u One Hanau E
  10. Malie (instrumental)
  11. Ku`u Mahalo Mau Loa
  12. In the End

Album Notes

KANE`OHE -- the long- anticipated follow up to E APO MAI, by Hawaii's own Nathan Aweau.

Among his contemporaries, Nathan Aweau is known and admired for his unique flavor in writing, arranging, and performing -- and he continues to deliver.

Every mele (song) on KANE`OHE was written, arranged, and performed (all instruments and vocals) by Nathan. Taking yet another step further, he wore the hat of an engineer, mixing and mastering the entire production.

Liner notes include lyrics and translations.

  World\'s Got To Choose   The New Hawaiian Band   Maunahele   Keiki Hula Competition - 2006 - DVD   Somewhere Up Ahead   Live A Little...Hawaiian Style Vol 2   The Best of Waltah Boy
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.