Nathan Aweau & Jeff Peterson

Copyright Year(s): 2013
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Hawai`i Nei
  2. Pua Lililehua
  3. Na `Oiwi O Ke Kai
  4. Hawai`i Calls
  5. Henehene Kou `Aka
  6. Ku`uipo I Ka He`e Pu`e One
  7. Maluhia
  8. Papalina Lahilahi
  9. Mokihana Lullaby
  10. `A `Oia!
  11. Aluna Ahiahi
  12. Noho Paipai
  13. `Ulupalakua
  14. Makee `Ailana

Album Notes

Mamo is the name of the duo of accomplished Hawaiian musicians Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson, who celebrate their aloha for Hawaii and their heritage through music. Their repertoire spans a wide range reaching as far back as the Hawaiian Monarchy to new compositions and arrangements that are at the cutting edge of contemporary Hawaiian music.

The duo features the acclaimed vocals of Nathan Aweau and the slack key guitar stylings of Jeff Peterson with acoustic and electric bass, ukulele, and percussion.

Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson reflect on their Hawaiian heritage in their first collaborative recording. The album features 4 original compositions by Jeff Peterson, and arrangements of classic Hawaiian standards shaped by the collective influences of the broad musical backgrounds of both artists.

  Hawaiian Lullabies - Vol. II   Reggae Hits - Vol. 1   Sunset at Makaha   Ukulele Stylist   Legacy   Pekelo Classics   Salty Kisses
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.