Natalie Ai Kamauu

Copyright Year(s): 2008
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. E Ala E
  2. Medley
  3. Kaulana Moloka`i
  4. Hula Baby (2008 Pro Bowl Mix)
  5. I Carry Your Heart
  6. Pa`ahana
  7. Ka Wai Nahenahe
  8. Lahela Ku`u Poki`i
  9. Evergreen
  10. Ginger Blossom
  11. Medley

Album Notes

Like her first album (`E) -- a one-syllable title meaning different and out of the ordinary, this second solo album (`I) is also one syllable...meaning "best, supreme", and it offers just that.

Writing and co-writing six of the titles on her newest musicla collaboration with her husband and co-producer, Iolani Kamauu, you sense a clear image of her soul. Nat's voice soars effortlessly along melody lines, taking ou to the places she sings about, instroducing you to the people she honors, drawing you toward the perfumed flowers she loves.

Na Hoku Hanohano Awards :: 2009

Female Vocalist of the Year

  Legends of the Ukulele   Ke`alaokamaile   Winds of Waimanalo   Maluhia   For Always   Anthology 1994-2014   Makawalu
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.