Hwn Groove

Mike Kaawa

Copyright Year(s): 2003
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. He Wehi No Ke Kai
  2. Hanohano O Hawai`i
  3. Opelu
  4. Ku`u Pete
  5. Pua Tuberose
  6. Panics
  7. Hilo Hanakahi
  8. Nanea Kou Maka i Ka Le`ale`a
  9. Aloha Kaua`i
  10. Na Ali`i
  11. Paliokamoa
  12. Sunrise at Sandy's

Album Notes

This newest release from Mike Kaawa is a melodic mix of traditional and contemporary songs. Mike's rhythmic arrangements of traditional and new Hawaiian language compositions are fresh and upbeat. The addition of Greg Sardinha on the steel guitar is a musical treat, complementing Mike's own 12-string and slack key stylings. Wayne Harada of the Honolulu Advertiser said: "A wonderful and satisfying achievement by a musician who finally comes into his own."

  Na Mele Henoheno   Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Masters Collection - Vol 2   Paddle to the Rising Sun   Music of Old Hawai`i   Ha`i Kupuna   The Legendary Ray Kane: Old Style Slack Key   Ke`alaokamaile
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.