Ki Ho`alu: Journey of Hawaiian Slack Key


Copyright Year(s): 2003
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. How D'ya Do
  2. Na Ka Pueo
  3. Moana Chimes
  4. Makee `Ailana
  5. Ku`ulei `Awapuhi
  6. `Opihi Moe Moe
  7. Pu`uanahulu
  8. As the World Tunes
  9. Blue Dolphin Song
  10. Napo`o Ka La
  11. Song for Sonny
  12. Interlude
  13. Seabird
  14. Pua Sadinia
  15. The Hammock Song
  16. The Poi Song (Video Clip)

Album Notes

Known as "The Ki Ho`alu Kid" when he started playing music in Hawai`i, "Makana" now presents his first all-slack key release...the one for which his fans have long been waiting!

Makana is:

Matt Swalinkavich

  History of Slack Key Guitar, The   Pride of Punahele II   The Legendary Leonard Kwan   Twilight in Hawai`i   Ke`alaokamaile   Hawaiian Style Christmas   Legends of Waikiki
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.