Heke Wale No: Only the Very Best

Makaha Sons

Copyright Year(s): 2005
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? No

Temporarily out of stock. Click "Notify Me", submit your email address, to be notified when the item is back in stock.

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Medley
  2. Medley
  3. Medley
  4. Na Kanaka Holo Lio
  5. Medley
  6. Hopoe
  7. Medley
  8. Ke Alaula
  9. Pidgin English Hula
  10. `A`ole La
  11. `Ala Pikake
  12. Lahainaluna
  13. Wahine Hele La
  14. Punaiki `Ea
  15. Medley

Album Notes

The Makaha Sons -- Moon, John & Jerome -- have their roots in the Makaha Sons of Ni`ihau, the seminal Hawaiian group of the mid-1970s that championed traditional Hawaiian music. They became simply the Makaha Sons after band member Israel Kamakawiwo`ole left to pursue a solo career. They have since blossomed into one of the most popular, sought-after recording and performing acts in Hawai`i.

HEKE WALE NO is an anthology which recaps just a portion of the extraordinary musical accomplishments of this trio up to this point. It features the very best selections from five of their Na Hoku Hanohano Award winning albums.

Makaha Sons is:

Jerry Koko
John Koko
Louis "Moon" Kauakahi

  Lovely Hula Hands   Kiho`alu Christmas: Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar   Legends of Falsetto   Ke`alaokamaile   Hawaiian Style Christmas   Legends of Waikiki   OverDrive Live - Vol 2 - DVD
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.