Christmas Day in Hawai`i Nei

Makaha Sons

Copyright Year(s): 1997
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Medley
    • Winter Wonderland
    • Hawaiian Santa
  2. Silent Night
  3. Come Now, It's Christmas
  4. Sing Praises to Him
  5. What Child is This
  6. Silver Bells
  7. Christmas Lu`au
  8. Christmas Day in Hawai`i Nei
  9. Me Ke Aloha Nona
  10. I Love Christmas
  11. Little Drummer Boy
  12. E Ke Keiki, E Iesu

Album Notes

This sparkling CD features the Makaha Sons' favorite Christmas songs, and provides the debut of five new compositions. The music is timeless and heralds the season year after year.

Guest artists Robi Kahakalau, Rocky Brown and Darlene Ahuna each sing a verse of "Silent Night" -- Robi sings in German; Rocky sings a Filipino version; and Darlene sings in Hawaiian.

Makaha Sons is:

Jerry Koko
John Koko
Louis "Moon" Kauakahi

  Lovely Hula Hands   Kiho`alu Christmas: Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar   Pau Hana Party   Our Ohana\'s 1st Christmas   The 50 Greatest Hawai`i Music Albums   Hawaiian Style Christmas   OverDrive Live - Vol 2 - DVD
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.