Mailani Makainai

Copyright Year(s): 2013
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Mokapu I Ka Malie
  2. Hame Pila
  3. Hamama I Ka `Iu
  4. Hali`ilua
  5. Aloha No
  6. Green Rose Hula
  7. Nou E Ha`eha`e
  8. No Ko`olau Ku`u Aloha
  9. Song For Someone
  10. Flying High

Album Notes

Manawa means "time". Mailani has taken the 'time' to develop her craft. First with the very successful and award-winning duo Keahiwai, next with the all girl powered Mighty J and at last taking center stage with her first solo album, Mailani. The solo album won her “Female Vocalist of the Year” and the respect of fans and the music community as a top notch solo artist and composer.

Mailani has also taken the time to honor her culture and hone her craft. She speaks Hawaiian and has studied voice under one of the true greats, Teresa Bright.

Manawa is proof of the evolution of a true artist. An artist who has performed all over the world. An artist who has become a better singer, a better composer, a more commanding performer, a more accomplished guitarist, a tender Hawaiian poet. Mailani is taking her craft to new heights with her brand new CD Manawa.

  Melveen\'s Hawaiian Country Hits - Vol. 2   Pua`ena   Celebrating Life Through Friends & Music   Haiku   He Aloha No O Honolulu   Aloha Slack Key  - Tribute to Gabby Pahinui   Hawaiian Sunday
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.