Ke`ala's Mele

Leonard Kwan

Copyright Year(s): 1995
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. New `Opihi Moemoe
  2. Medley
  3. Yellow Bird
  4. Old Mauna Loa
  5. Kananaka
  6. Ke`ala's Mele
  7. Mauna Loa
  8. Medley
  9. Kanaka `O Mose
  10. Medley
  11. Medley
  12. Ki Ho`alu Chimes

Album Notes

Until the release of this CD, the late Leonard Kea`ala Kwan had not recorded an album in over 20 years. One of the most influential slack key guitarists in history, he was designated a "Living Treasure" by the City of Honolulu.

This instrumental collection of classic and original Hawaiian guitar compositions, presented in solo acoustic format, allows you to fully appreciate his distinctive instrumental stylings.

  Sonny Solo   Ho`okupu - The Gift   Kani Ki Ho`alu   Aloha No Na Kupuna: Love for the Elders   Kika Kila Meets Ki Ho`alu   Wa`ahila   Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Masters Collection - Vol 2
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.