E Nipo Mai


Copyright Year(s): 2016
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Album Notes

Komakakino is a traditional Hawaiian quartet based in Keaukaha, Hilo, Hawai‘i. Members of this group are Koma Wana, Namaka DeMello, Kinohi Neves, and Christian Wadlington.

These young men excel at a wide variety of vocal styles including harmony in the falsetto style unique to Hawai‘i. Each of "The Boys", as they are affectionately called, are able to alternate on the ukulele, guitar and stand-up bass with ease and confidence.

This is their second CD and consists of eight original haku mele compositions by Komakakino and Kumu Hula Paul K. Neves. In addition, four traditional Hawaiian musical pieces are included and have their unique arrangement signature.

Kinohi Neves - Uneune aku au I kou pani puka ea! | Facebook

Uneune aku au I kou pani puka ea!

Komakakino is:

Koma Wana
Namaka DeMello
Kinohi Neves
Christian Wadlington

More work by this artist

  Vanishing Treasures   Pride of Punahele   Hawaiian Lullabies - Vol. II   Something to Remember   Hapa Haole Hit Parade   Contrast   Kimie Miner
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.