Beautiful Hula Dancer

John Keawe

Copyright Year(s): 2006
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Hawaii's Hope
  2. Beautiful Hula Dancer (vocal)
  3. Hana Pipi
  4. Gentle Spirit
  5. Before Days
  6. Noho Me I`au (vocal)
  7. Nu`uanu Slack Key
  8. `Aina Hanau
  9. Ho`omana`o
  10. Moloka`i Longing (vocal)
  11. Going Places
  12. Slack Key 101
  13. Gone Fishing
  14. As Long As (vocal)
  15. Gimme Some Slack
  16. Aloha Pueo

Album Notes

From award-winning ki ho`alu (slack key guitar) master John Keawe, comes his 8th album -- BEAUTIFUL HULA DANCER. This release features original compositions from John (12 ki ho`alu instrumentals and 4 vocals), on which he used several different tunings.

Of special significance is the title track, "Beautiful Hula Dancer", which he wrote for his wife, Hope -- who is, indeed, a beautiful hula dancer.

  Hawaii\'s Favorite Christmas Songs   Winds of Waimanalo   Tahiti Dances   Calling Out   Hilo Boy   For Always   Ku`u `Aina Aloha
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.