Alone in IZ World

Israel "IZ" Kamakawiwo`ole

Copyright Year(s): 2001
Format: CD
Price: $15.98
In Stock? Yes

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Mona Lisa
  2. Kaleohano
  3. `Ulili E
  4. Medley
  5. Hi`ilawe
  6. Henehene Kou `Aka
  7. Medley
  8. `Opae E
  9. Starting All Over Again
  10. Over the Rainbow
  11. Panini Puakea
  12. La `Elima
  13. In This Life
  14. "Oxygen"

Album Notes

Israel "IZ" Kamakawiwo`ole's contributions to Hawaiian music came in two phases of his career. First, as the lead singer of the traditional Hawaiian music group Makaha Sons of Ni`ihau; then as a solo artist. The posthumous release of ALONE IN IZ WORLD encompasses his latter solo career that began in 1993. The CD contains some previously unreleased songs, a number of unplugged sessions -- featuring just the man and his `kulele, and new arrangements of some of his popular ballads.

In addition, computer users will enjoy the multimedia enhancements when popping the disc into their CD-ROM drive: viewers are directed to family photos, press clippings, web links, or a screen saver.

NOTE: For the version of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What A Wonderful World" which has been heard in movies and on television, go to FACING FUTURE.

Na Hoku Hanohano Awards :: 2002

Hawaiian Album of the Year

  E Ala E   Facing Future   In Concert - The Man and His Music   Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar Masters Collection - Vol 2   Pride of Punahele II   Ke`alaokamaile   Hawaiian Style Christmas
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.