Imua Garza

Copyright Year(s): 2003
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Off the Beaten Path
  2. Ukulele Blue
  3. Jinxy Finds the Catnip
  4. Midnight Run
  5. Jinete de Ballena
  6. In the Nick of Time
  7. Blue Moon Rising
  8. Dreams of Days Gone By
  9. Wildhorse Canyon
  10. A Day at the Fair
  11. Faith Everlasting
  12. Dreamspeaking

Album Notes

Nineteen year-old Imua Garza is best known musically as the driving force behind the Opihi Pickers -- a local music group known for their melodic hits, strong vocal harmonies and Garza's versatile `ukulele playing. With his musical vocabulary expanding and with much of it landing in an area outside of the island contemporary sound of the Opihi Pickers, deciding to do a solo project finally made sense. This debut solo release is a delightful collection of all original `ukulele-based material composed, arranged, produced, engineered and performed by Imua. His growing maturity as a composer and an `ukulele player are evident.

  Owana   Hawaiian Tangos, Hulas & Blues   Magic Beside the Sea   Hawaiian Style Ukulele   Kimo\'s Hawaiian Slack Key Christmas   2017 Merrie Monarch   Cloud Warriors
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.