Po La`i E: Silent Night

Hawai`i Vocal Arts Ensemble

Copyright Year(s): 1999
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Still, Still, Still
  2. The Blessed Son of God
  3. The Holly and the Ivy
  4. Hodie Christus natus est
  5. Before the Marvel of this Night
  6. Po La`i E
  7. What is this Lovely Fragrance
  8. Ding, Dong! Merrily on High
  9. Away in a Manger
  10. Balulalow
  11. Lullaby
  12. I Wonder as I Wander
  13. In the Bleak Midwinter
  14. Na Ke Akua
  15. The Night of Fear is Over
  16. Silent Night

Album Notes

The Hawai`i Vocal Arts Ensemble has been entertaining audiences throughout Hawai`i since 1992. Performing music from the Renaissance to the present day, the Ensemble is known for its rich vocalism and imaginative repertoire. As the featured performers in Hawai`i Public Radio's annual Christmas concerts, the Ensemble has delighted thousands of island residents with their singing.

  Kiho`alu Christmas: Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar   A Merry Hawaiian Christmas   Christmas Time   Ke`alaokamaile   Christmas Gift   Kika Kila Meets Ki Ho`alu   From The Start
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.