Kikaha Malie

Chris Yeaton

Copyright Year(s): 2003
Format: CD
Price: $0.00

Track List & Samples

(Tracks with sample are bold.)
  1. Kikaha Malie
  2. A Winter's Shade of Orange
  3. Mana `Olana
  4. Sliding Doors
  5. Moe Uhane
  6. Leo Mele Hoa Pili
  7. Old Timer's Hula
  8. Mele La`au
  9. `Opihi Moemoe
  10. Erika's Mele
  11. Skyward Granite
  12. From Paris to Good-bye
  13. Ku`u Home `O Kahalu`u

Album Notes

TO PURCHASE: please go to Chris' website

Born on O`ahu and raised on the island of Hawai`i, guitarist Chris Yeaton has studied with -- among others -- ki ho`au (Hawaiian slack key guitar) masters Keola Beamer and John Keawe.

This release offers up some of his original compositions, along with traditional Hawaiian classics. Listen as Chris incorporates a unique blend of ki ho`alu and fingerstyle into his playing.

More work by this artist

  History of Slack Key Guitar, The   Kiho`alu Christmas: Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar   My Isle of Golden Dreams   Twilight in Hawai`i   Hawaiian Style Christmas   Legends of Waikiki   OverDrive Live - Vol 2 - DVD
Roll over covers for artist and album name. Click for more info.